Municipal Profile

Geographical Location

The Municipality of Lezo is situated on the northern part of the province of Aklan, and bounded in the northeast by Numancia, southeast by Kalibo and Banga, northwest by Makato and in the southwest by Malinao lying between 11°40′ north latitude and 122°20′E east longitudes.

Its land area is 21,738,278 hectares making it the smallest municipality in the province of Aklan. It is politically subdivided into 12 barangays namely Agcawilan, Bagto, Bugasongan, Carugdog, Cogon, Ibao, Mina, Poblacion, Sta. Cruz, Sta. Cruz Biga-a, Silakat-Nonok and Tayhawan.

Distance to Major Points:
Lezo distance from capital town of Kalibo is 8 kilometers and 193 kilometers from the regional capital of Iloilo City.

Power Supply

The Aklan Electric Cooperative with its main office located at Poblacion, Lezo, Aklan provides power requirements to the Municipality of Lezo.

All 12 barangays of the municipality were serviced with electric power.


At present, postal delivery is made by the Philippine Postal Office. There are one (1) postal office located in Brgy. Poblacion at the back of the Municipal Health Center.

Panay Telephone Corporation (Pantelco) operates in the municipality that offers landline and internet services. Smart and Globe towers is also present that provides mobile and internet connections.